Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le blog de la classe de PS-MS bilingue n°3
8 février 2013

Happy Chinese New Year, 新年快乐

Many thanks to Angeline (my colleague in the PS/MS bilingual program) and Fiona, the mother of a child in the other PS, for a beautiful and informative Chinese New Year afternoon. Angeline read us a book and showed us a short movie. Fiona taught us how to write the character for "happiness" and fed us homemade spring rolls. It is the Year of The Snake in the Chinese zodiac and to that end, we made snakes, read about snakes and learned a silly poem about a Boa Constrictor (see below). Next week, more celebrations: Carnival on the 12th and Valentine's Day on the 14th. May this message bring you all much happiness and health too! 新年快乐

.IMG_3762IMG_3743

 

 

 

IMG_3759

IMG_3757

IMG_3753

I’m Being Swallowed by a Boa Constrictor
I’m being swallowed by a boa constrictor,
I’m being swallowed by a boa constrictor,
I’m being swallowed by a boa constrictor,
And I don’t like it that much.
Oh No No No it ate my toe toe toe.
Oh gee gee gee it ate my knee knee knee.
Oh my my my it ate my thigh thigh thigh.
Oh fiddle fiddle fiddle it ate my middle middle middle.
Oh heck heck heck it ate my neck neck neck (very gently!)
Oh dread dread dread it ate my head head head.
I’m being swallowed by a boa constrictor,
And I don’t like it that much.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Le blog de la classe de PS-MS bilingue n°3
  • Voici le blog de la petite et moyenne section bilingue (n°3). Je vous invite à vous inscrire à la "newsletter" afin de recevoir automatiquement sur votre courrier électronique toutes les informations concernant la classe de PS-MS C.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Publicité